Guest Reviews

Republic, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin 3 - Cliffside
Huchinson, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Amy was exceptionally accommodating via text and was anxious to help us with suggestions and directions.
Property
White River Cabins was just what we needed. It was spotlessly clean, well maintained, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. In order to help other guests have a wonderful stay, we suggest adding crock pots, extra dish soap, and a soap dispenser to the bathroom instead of bars. In the kitchen, it would be nice if cooking spray and olive oil were a part of the "fully stocked" kitchen supplies. Lastly, the noise from the cabin above us was much more than we anticipated. It was exceptionally noisy and made it hard to sleep. However, that concern would vary from guest to guest. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we are thrilled to have found White River Cabins.
View Property: Cabin 1 - On The Rocks
Glenpool, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was very inviting. The view was breathtaking.
View Property: Cabin 1 - On The Rocks
Lees Summit, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you Art for helping out with my car!
Property
View Property: Cabin 4 - Valley View
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
When we realized that we made a booking error, we called the office and we were very pleased with the no hassle response to adding an additional day to our stay. We were told no problem and immediately brought more towels and asked if there was anything else that we needed.
Property
The property is very clean and maintained well. The property is setup so you have beautiful views of the mountains the river and unforgettable sunsets.
View Property: Cabin 3 - Cliffside
Perryville, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I loved staying at your cabins! The view was amazing and it was nice to have a whole cabin to ourselves. The grill and the outdoor furniture has been updated from what is shown on the website so that was a nice suprise! The owners are very friendly and accommodating, we were able to check in early since no one was staying there the day before us. The only thing was that there was no sign on the highway by the turn in. I knew where to turn in because it's on the same road as the Blue Springs Heritage Center but that wasn't a big deal for us! It's a little bit out of town and that was nice for us, only about a 5 or 6 minute drive! Amazing place, we definitely want to come back!!!
View Property: Cabin 3 - Cliffside
INDIANAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
The guy in the front office was absolutely amazing. Very friendly staff and made sure that our stay was as great as possible!!!! 10/10 customer service!!!!
Property
Property was very nice and clean! Above and beyond on expectations! View was amazing!!!!
View Property: Cabin 3 - Cliffside
Conway, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin 2 - Cedar Ridge
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
We were a little late for check-in and Amy already had our cabin warming up for us. We got to meet their adorable dogs and any questions we had were easily answered for us. We also requested a late check out so we could explore the surrounding area. It was just all-around awesome!
Property
Absolutely loved it! Amy is so nice and she even had our cabin warming up for us when we arrived. She had left us a cute little gift box of coffee, tea, and even a bottle of local wine for New Years and it was amazing! The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you might need to cook dinner so we took advantage of that perk and made an awesome New Years dinner. We cranked up the wood burning stove, had some wine, a nice dinner, and rang in the new year the right way:) It feels so homey in these cabins and the views of the river and mountains are to die for! The sunset was beautiful! It's also nice that the cabins are located about 7 miles outside of town so it's just far enough out in the sticks, but still close enough that you can be back in downtown in a few minutes. Perfect location! We're already planning another trip to bring our friends for a vacation considering there's enough room to sleep 6-8 people. We can't wait to come back! :)
Mannford, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Friendliest people you will ever meet. They have a true love for the property and guests. It's a passion for what they do. We travel a lot and have never encountered owners that are so passionate about what they do. The excitement they show about future expansion and upgrades makes you smile.
Property
Love the property!!!! View is out of this world!! Property is in good shape with the owners making constant upgrades.
View Property: Cabin 5 - Hideaway
Farmers Branch, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin 1 - On The Rocks
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Amy Klass was super friendly and kind. Super helpful, attentive if need be and makes you feel welcome right from arrival.
Property
Not only was the view from the cabin completely ambient. The place has absolutely everything. Plus, for how many people could sleep in our cabin comfortably it's a really good deal price wise. Super spacious, clean and there is not one thing I needed in the kitchen especially, that wasn't already there. Not to mention I do not like wine, but the bottle of wine left for us was actually amazing. I never thought I'd say that. I brought my hammock to set up only to realize my balcony already had a hammock set up. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who loves the outdoors and is a homebody as well. I will certainly stay here from now on every time I go to eureka. It was the most perfect place for us to bring in the New Years!
Springdale, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
Our stay was gifted to us from friends who had stayed previously. They loved it so much they wanted to give as a gifted. All we had to do was call to make reservations which was done with such ease. Upon our arrival, management was already waiting on us with porch light on and cabin warm and cozy. We were completely thrilled with our stay. We requested a late checkout and were granted with no problems. We will return and have recommended to many. Such a gem and beautiful setting.
Property
We plan to return as often as we can. Beautiful setting, gorgeous views and exceptionally clean cabins fully equipped with all needs. We loved the balcony views overlooking the white river and sunset. We used the firewood and fireplace to complete our stay. Such a short, quick drive into Eureka. Loved our stay!
View Property: Cabin 4 - Valley View
Lahoma, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
Owners of cabins are awesome. Thank you.
Property
Our stay was very enjoyable. Would have been better if you could get to river near the cabins.
View Property: Cabin 3 - Cliffside
Plano, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin 4 - Valley View
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin 1 - On The Rocks
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The Cliffside cabin was absolutely fantastic! They had everything from A to Z with all kitchen, bathroom, bedding supplies. The scenery was outstanding! Very cozy, romantic getaway with an affordable tag. I would highly recommend this beautiful cabin if its a romantic getaway! The owners were super sweet. Thank you for an unforgettable getaway, we will always remember it and we are looking forward to the next stay there!
View Property: Cabin 3 - Cliffside
Wichita, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2016
Property Manager
When we checked in, Amy was very helpful and gave us a list of restaurants. We tried one, and it was excellent!
Property
The property was peaceful, and we had a beautiful view from our deck.
View Property: Cabin 1 - On The Rocks
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property Manager
Amy was very helpful with the reservation, and describing our cabin options. We arrived after dark and Art met us outside our cabin with the key. The cabin is cozy, well-furnished, with the comforts of home plus an outstanding view!!! We had a wonderful time on the river and in Eureka. Just what we needed to unwind! Thank you so much Art & Amy!!!
Property
It was awesome! We'll stay there again soon.
View Property: Cabin 2 - Cedar Ridge
Ozark, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2016
Property Manager
New owners are friendly and helpful. Easy to work with and prompt responding to any questions about the reservation.
Property
Glad to see the property being updated and maintained properly. Can't wait to see the changes they make in the future.
View Property: Cabin 2 - Cedar Ridge
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
our one question regarding the tv was answered in person when Art walked over to our cabin..he also made sure we didn't need anything else while there
Property
Amy and Art were great...knowledgeable, helpful and very interested in our enjoying our stay...thanks and blessings
View Property: Cabin 4 - Valley View
Lee Summit, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Property Manager
Amy had us checked in very quickly and gave us all the information we needed to have a relaxing stay.
Property
We have stayed at the Arkansas White River Cabins several times in the past. The changes and updates to the rooms and property were very nice. We have stayed at places that were not as clean and affordable as the Arkansas White River Cabins.
View Property: Cabin 1 - On The Rocks
Lawrence, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2016
Property Manager
Art and Amy were immediately available every time we needed to talk to them, and always helpful.
Property
Our stay was completely enjoyable, and trouble-free (except for our own tech-ignorance, which Art and Amy helped us with). Art and Amy were knowledgeable about local sites when we wanted to venture into town: but we were glad we had this quiet, cozy retreat outside of town. We enjoyed relaxing and taking our coffee on the porch, with its beautiful Ozark vista, as much as any of the local attractions we visited.
View Property: Cabin 3 - Cliffside
Okay, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin 3 - Cliffside
St. Charles, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Art and Amy are doing a great job. They are dedicated to making the stay at Arkansas White River Cabins excellent in every way.
Property
My wife and I had a most enjoyable get-away at the Cliffside Cabin overlooking the White River. The amenities were excellent as was the location and scenery. The Cliffside Cabin has been recently refurbished with new furniture including the comfortable bed that has a skylight above it. You can tell Art and Amy take great pride in their business. We look forward to returning and seeing the many other improvements planned for future. If your looking for a cabin in the woods get-away we would highly recommend this property.
View Property: Cabin 3 - Cliffside